Don't Waste the Waste
BRESSON energy a.s. is the sole user of the brands and know-how in all world markets and employs experienced key project managers, engineers, designers, and technicians to carry over live know-how.
more about us
Industry background:
The company BRESSON energy a.s. founded from the restructuring of ČKD Dukla (since 1927 build over 4000 power systems worldwide) and BRESSON (since 1855 expert in heavy machinery and fuel handling)
ČKD Dukla was founded in 1927 by an entrepreneur and scientist Emil Kolben.
One of the largest heavy machinery factories in pre-war Europe.
After the second world war the company ČKD was nationalized and employed over 40,000 people. During 1940-1990, ČKD installed power systems including waste management solutions all over the world. BRESSON bought out the brand (municipal and industrial power engineering division), technical know-how in the waste management industry and acquired the key personnel in 2002. BRESSON was the deepest lignite mine in Central Bohemia founded in 1855. The transition of the company from mining to heavy machinery took place in 1990. In-house team of engineers was formed and it was decided to utilize it further and change the focus to heavy machinery.
In 2002 BRESSON acquired ČKD Dukla with all its assets and know-how.
Subsequent restructuring of the group resulted in a spin-off of BRESSON energy a.s. focusing on transposition of know-how accumulated over the decades and building on the best from Eastern and Western power systems engineering paradigms.
We have built the capability to implement solutions that are modern and efficient yet robust and durable, while keeping the total cost of ownership at the minimum.
meet our management team:
Frantisek Cermak
Chief Executive Officer,
Chairman of the Board of Directors
.
30 years of experience in power engineering and quality control. MSc in machinery, PhD in quality control
frantisek.cermak@bresson-energy.com
Martin Groch
Chief Financial Officer,
Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors
.
10 years of experience in power systems financing and business development
martin.groch@bresson-energy.com
Bronislav Kulikov
Chief Commercial Officer,
Member of the Board of Directors
.
25 years of experience in business development
bronislav.kulikov@bresson-energy.com
Karel Skibar
Senior Engineer
30 years of experience in incineration technology. ČKD Dukla since high school. Ignited over 600 furnaces/boilers to their best efficiency
karel.skibar@bresson-energy.com
Jiri Skalicky
Senior Engineer
35 years of experience in boiler and furnace technology. ČKD Dukla since high school. Designed 80 different boilers or furnaces
jiri.skalicky@bresson-energy.com
Akhmedbek Akhmedbekov
Business Development Manager
25 years of experience in business development
akhmedbekov@bresson-energy.com
Daniel Kiner
Member of the Board of Directors.
The engineer of automation of chemical technological processes
daniel.kiner@bresson-energy.com
Jan Ruzicka
Senior Engineer
20 years of experience running heating or incineratorplants mostly as CEO. MSc in power engineering
jan.ruzicka@bresson-energy.com
Petr Sajdl
Senior Project Manager, Member of the Board of Supervisors
25 years of experience in power engineering and nuclear power engineering
petr.sajdl@bresson-energy.com